FREE SHIPPING EVERY DAY!

Customer Product Reviews


Touchstone strives to provide our customers with the best shopping experience during the purchasing process as well as after purchase. We pride ourselves on providing quality products & expert support at an affordable price. 

Don't just take our word for it. Hear and see what our customers have to say.

  262

11/15/2018
I returned it due to
"I returned it due to size. It wasn't quite right for the space "
Philip T.
11/13/2018
Love love love
"This fireplace is amazing could not tell it was refurbished it looks great under my TV "
kaydeen p.
11/13/2018
Second recessed fireplace from Touch Stone.
"Great customer service with communication from start to finish. Unit works great. I am in process of enclosing it with ledger stone and cabinets below it. "
Fred M.
11/09/2018
Replacement Remote
"Great service, nice new remote. Ready for the cold days and nights."
Dwight F.
11/08/2018
Looks beautiful
"Fast shipping, everything was there and looks great."
steven m.
11/04/2018
BEAUTIFUL FIREPLACE
"We purchased the Sideline 50 electric fireplace. It looks so beautiful in our home. We get so many compliments. Customer service is excellent. Highly recommend this product."
LeVonne W.
11/01/2018
Whisper Lift II "Rises" above my Expectations
"We have just built a new home with a screened porch. We wanted our TV outdoors to enjoy the cool mornings with coffee and evenings with drinks and friends. Howver, we did not want it exposed to the elements or unlawful eyes. The TouchStone Whisper Lift II was the perfect solution. I downloaded the very detailed cabinet plans from the Touchstone website, watched the Jon Peters video on how to build it and ordered the Whisper Lift II. I made a few chnges to the material list and dimensions and set about building it. This is my first attempt at true cabinet building and it was a pleasant, and rewrding experience. I am quite proud of the end result. Installing and setting up the Whisper Lift was so easy and straight forward. The directions and accompanying photos made the job a snap. It took about an hour and works perfectly. I only have a 42" TV for now but this Whisper Lift II can accomodate up to 65". I now have a gift list item for my family. The lift mechanism is smooth and quiet. The remote works great with no hesitation. The rollers on top engage the lid and move it up smoothlyly and the geomerty allows the lid to remain a bit tilted down even when the lift is extended to its max height; allowing the lid to follow the TV down into the cabinet. The engineering and thought about installation and end use are very well done. The only downside for me came when I could not find the base attachment screws in the packaging. I called tech support and got right thru. It turns out the directions that are sent are for installing the lift into a Touchstone manufactured cabinet which is where the attachment screws are included. I was told what size and type screws to buy. Its a small thing but after all I had gone thru in bulding the cabinet, measuring and marking the lift into the cabinet, to now have to go to the big box store for 2 packages of wood screws costing about $3.00 and 40 minutes of my time was not very installation friendly. My recommendation to Touchstone is two options: Include the screws or have a note in the material list with the directions indicating the screw size, quantity and the fact they are NOT included, so the installer or DIY'er knows up front. I am very happy with the end result. The quality is there, the operation flawless and it meets all my needs. A great product and customer support! "
HENRY S.
10/29/2018
Beauty and Heat
"Love, love, love it! Easy to install, great looking and beautiful effect. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants beauty and heat without smoke and soot."
Ralph M.
10/17/2018
Never received item
"Never received the item. The worst customer service I ever had in my life. I’m 65 years old and have ordered thousand of dollars of merchandise online and this is the worst experience I’ve ever had. I was told the zip code was incorrect. The order went thru PayPal. They have my correct address. Someone changed it. They wanted us to pay $139 tp have item sent back to them from Touchstone’s shipping company and a re-stocking fee for an item that was NEVER delivered to us. They advertise no shipping. Maybe this is their way of getting shipping fees. We made a complaint/ dispute with PayPal. They are handling the case. Very bad experience with Touchstone. I would never recommend them. They only is by email and our experience was a very rude reply from them. Blaming us the customer instead of making it right. "
Ron O.
10/16/2018
Ivory 80002 Refurbished 50" Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace
"Love, love love my fireplace! I ordered it on a Monday and by Wednesday it was delivered to me. Highly recommend! "
Maria M.
10/11/2018
Love the Touchstone Sideline Fireplace Series
"This is our second Sideline 50 Electric Fireplace (we were required to leave the first one with our previous home). The new model is very nice. The addition of some more color options is a cool touch. We love being able to have a fire with and with out heat. We also love that it is safe for the kids to be around with the heat on. It works well and we get compliments on it all the time. I recommend it to friends and family frequently."
Mike G.
10/03/2018
Fabulous
"Easy to use and it’s beautiful "
tina w.
10/02/2018
Loving it.
"The fireplace is fantastic. Turn it on everyday after work. Beautiful to look at and relaxing. Have used the heater and it works great. Takes the chill out of the room. Have had many compliments on it. It's absolutely what I was looking for."
Cynthia S.
09/29/2018
Item still in box
"I am building a house and this product will not come out of the box for another month. I can give my feedback then. Ty!"
Melinda C.
09/23/2018
Quality Product sturdy construction
"I mounted this lift in a ceiling mount application and it works beautifully. The movement is smooth and very quiet. The wired and wireless remote are great and the accessory bracket fits nicely. There are also many ways to adjust the lift to best fit your application."
Michael B.
09/19/2018
I love it
"I researched for a long time before buying this FP. There are some cheaper options and online they looked good. But I went straight to the reviews and the Touchstone products had the best. I think the realistic look is so amazing. Heat is great too although I live in Florida it is still a great option. Thanks Touchstone for a great product. "
Charlene R.
09/18/2018
Onyx 80001 50" Wall Mounted Electric Fireplace
"Great price! Fast shipping! Fireplace is fantastic!"
Wayne H.
09/09/2018
Wisper Lift II
"excellent! installed it in a bay-window in our bedroom. You would never know it was there. "
Wayne W.
09/06/2018
Not sure
"This item was for a replacement of another of the same make and model, which give up after 2 years of service. As expected it was an easy installation, and worked as soon as I switched it on. These are very nice fires and look as good or better than many at much higher prices. The flame is very realistic, as is the logs. I also have a wood stove(with glass front). When comparing them it really is hard to tell which one is fake. "
Hal P.
09/02/2018
Second Touchstone Purchased!
"We so loved our Touchstone 50 recessed fireplace that we ordered another one for our new home. This one is a 45” instead of a 50” due to wall size constraints. I’ll send a photo once it’s installed, but it should look much like our last one, which worked great and was very easy to install (see pic). We LOVED it! So cool looking. Reliable. Plus, fabulous customer service!!!! Very knowledgeable and responsive staff. This company is one of the best I’ve ever had the pleasure of dealing with. The fireplace quality exceeded our expectations. It’s beautiful and sleek. Very contemporary and sharp. And it works great! I have nothing but praise for this company and it’s products. "
Lori Stone
09/02/2018
This fireplace rocks!
"We constructed a thin small wall in order to recess this fireplace and it worked out beautifully! It is the living room focal point (and is tv ready, as well). The fireplace works great and is now 3 years old. It has heat as an option, which also works great. We used the clear stones that came with it for a modern look and the flames are really awesome. They look quite real at night abd add a lot of ambience and warmth to the room. We play fire cracking sounds on a hidden iPhone. The customer service at Touchstone is amazing. Everyone I’ve spoken with is really knowledgeable and very responsive. Their troubleshooting is great, as well. I believe the fireplace added a lot of value to the house. People love it and so do we! We highly recommend this company and its products! Very fine quality and reasonable prices. We conducted extensive research on every LED fireplace on the market and am so happy we chose the Touchstone!"
Lori Stone
08/26/2018
Outstanding Product
"Beautiful piece of furniture and the instillation was very easy. Looks great and very happy.....the picture does now show the quality and true beauty of the cabinet. Neighbors helped to get it into the house....yes it is heavy, but......they were so impressed they have ordered one too! We did not want to have a television in our living room, now we do and we did not have to loose any wall space.....Extremely happy and satisfied with the product."
Steven Eash Sanford
08/19/2018
Easy to install. Easy to use.
"The installation was straight forward. Watching the YouTube video "Installing Touchstone Whisper Lift II In TV Lift Cabinet" was very helpful. The unit worked as expected. "
peter o.
08/16/2018
Great product, great service, great shipping
"This is such a wonderful unit. Shipping was insanely fast and the price was very competitive. Great company to work with too "
Dain F.
08/09/2018
Sideline 50
"Our fireplace was better than expected. The initial responses from friends and family were overwhelmingly positive. Being it is July, can hardly wait until the winter to try the heat function"
Claude S.
08/06/2018
Valueline 42 Front venting
"Fit perfectly and looks amazing, we love the different colors with the crystals. We tried the heat to make sure it works but we haven't tried it yet to see how well it can help heat up a room. Absolutely would recommend this product to anyone looking for a front venting fireplace."
Joe M.
08/04/2018
Perfect product
"This is the third lift system I have installed for customers. All have been superb in quality, pricing and service."
ted H.
08/03/2018
New fireplace
"I havent used the product yet I’m waiting to install it when I do I will Write another review thanks."
Sage A.
08/02/2018
Whisper Lift Pro XL and Touchstone Service
"I received the lift and unfortunately UPS beat up the box pretty bad. I contacted Touchstone and they took care of the damage with speed and urgency. They were great to work with and I am very satisfied."
Cyndee C.
07/28/2018
All we expected and more!
"We love it! Installation was easy, and operation is simple! It gives our wall and room a wonderful ambiance, even in the scorching AZ summer!"
Liz R.